Transitioning to Tech.

Intro. to life on the terminal

When I got a confirmation email from Moringa school that I had won a StartUp4Africa scholarship to go and study software engineering I was more than happy, I was elevated. I had always wanted to join Moringa school and do a tech-related course ever since I heard about them.

I had heard about Moringa school way back in 2019 when I was still in campus undertaking my undergraduate course at Kenyatta University. Moringa school had sent out ambassadors to come and showcase the courses they offered to Kenyatta University students during the KU career week. Ever since that day i started receiving email notification about different events that were taking place in the tech space e.g hackathons.

During my final year, one of my coursemates sent us a whatsapp message that Moringa school was conducting interviews for individuals who were interested in joining the school. Since my internship program at the Ministry of Petroleum and Mining was almost coming to an end, I decided to apply for the scholarship program and went through the interview process and wahala, am proud to say that the experience has been one of the greatest ones in my life.

During my onboarding period I used to see the "from zero to guru" poster by Moringa and I would murmur to myself, "hope they are not joking." Currently am in my final phase at Moringa school and I hope to be done with the course by January next year and enter the job market. Can't wait to see what the future holds and blog about it plus the many tech related articles that i will be blogging in this series of "Life on the terminal." Thanks for reading.